Tags

, ,

995705_10151743522682209_1747056430_n

I know, its taken me forever, right?  I’ve finally succumbed to my WAH nail urges and got myself a set of nails that ooze cool.  Not content with trying my own DIY versions at home I needed the real deal.  It prompted one of those dilemma scenarios which had me all a flutter in choosing which design to adorn my nails with. After much deliberation, I settled for the pink fade with a white paisley overlay – pretty cool, huh?  I’m not normally a pink kind of gal but when in Shoreditch, you’ve got to experiment a little and I’ve got to say, my nail polish collection needs to make room for some pink neighbours as I feel a love affair coming on for Summer.

WAH has such a chilled out vibe and the girls seriously scream 90’s cool.  The brainchild of founder Sharmadean Reid, WAH is celebrating a huge wave of popularity and it’s not surprising the brand is going from strength to strength. Originating in Dalston it has multiplied into Topshop and collaborated with the likes of Models Own and ASOS; not bad shoulders to be rubbing with. It’s such a shame their 3 month stint at BOXPARK is coming to an end on Sunday because they seem to be like part of the furniture now.  The walls are adorned with Vogue and other glossy publication pages and you just want to sit in there all day admiring the layout.  Do you think BOXPARK will let me move in?

Have you ever been WAH’d?!