Tags

, , , , , ,

1005175_10151749313357209_1571004797_n
So here it is.  The first birthday of plainQUIRKY.  WOW.  I’ve had an incredible time writing this and the experiences that have accompanied it have been ones I’ll be telling my grandchildren about, for sure.  I know it seems cliché but I really wouldn’t have been able to have experienced them if it wasn’t for my readers, so for that I thank you.  What started as a place to talk about the things I love, quickly blossomed into a domain for some hardcore beauty lovin’ and much of the like.

From working with the likes of Millie Kendall (one half of Ruby & Millie) and Anna Marie Solowij (ex Beauty Editor of Vogue) to assisting Gary Cockerill in his lash launch at Harvey Nichols Beauty Bazaar to meeting Mary Greenwell the God-Mother of the makeup world, I’ve had a very lucky run of things and I’m hoping it’s not going to end.  I’ve worked on a Harvey Nichols event at Aintree race course featured in Grazia magazine and interviewed the lovely Daniel Sandler (coming soon!) It’s been a whirlwind and I wouldn’t change one bit!

So it’s with a Cheshire Cat like grin and a mouthful of cake (c’mon, i’m celebrating here!) that I leave you with this photo of myself and Mary Greenwell. Here’s to many more years of happy blogging and writing shamelessly about my cosmetics addiction. Thanks a bunch!

