Tags

, , , ,

467299_10151671075307209_426080364_o

Digging for beauty treasures.

Ever go through the coves of your make up collection and gush over the little hidden treasures tucked away, almost forgotten?  Yeah, me too!  I’ve been totally inspired by Vivianna Does Make up’s post all about shopping from the stash of make up she already owns.  Chances are, if you’re reading this, you’re a self confessed make up junkie like me *high five* and have once loved pieces waiting to be discovered again.

In the beauty world, you can almost feel like you’re jumping on a new product bandwagon or riding the hype train, continually trying the latest products to enter the market.  For me this shamelessly means once loved gems have to take a back burner to make room for the latest blush or foundation.  So i’ve gone through my stash and have come up trumps.  I’m almost embarrassed at myself that i’ve forgotten these beauty beauties!  Like what I did there?

So come on a journey with me through space and time (not quite) and re-discover with me the products that have well and truly been resurrected into my current makeup rotation.

Chanel Soleil Tan De Chanel – Don’t ask how this slipped the net but my heart did a little happy dance when I found this lurking at the back of the bronzer section of my makeup drawers.  We all have one of those, right?  I think a little bit of intimidation may be to blame for this one because being a little on the pale side can make this little number quite tricky to pull off.  Que Essie Button’s ‘How to apply’ video and i’m almost a bronze goddess.  Almost.

NARS Blush in Orgasm – The cult coral – pink toned blush with flecks of gold.  I’m hanging my head in shame at this one.  I can’t believe it was ever demoted from my daily blush league. Lesson. well. and. truly. learnt.  It’s no wonder why its a cult classic.  It’s pretty enough to look at all day.

Bobbi Brown Corrector in Extra Light Bisque – The very first shade I purchased in the corrector was Peach, don’t ask.  After being colour matched this was perfect for me.  However in the winter months I found it quite drying under the eyes and gave it a wide birth.  Summer is here (British Summer at least!) and my skin is celebrating after shedding its Winter lull.  I’m cracking this bad boy out again to see if it will behave a little better!

MAC Eyeshadow Satin Taupe – Massive Tanya Burr inspired purchase.  I came, I saw, I bought and sadly it went straight into hibernation.  Its been woken up and has been enjoying an everyday simple eye look.

Face Stockholm Brow Gel – Total lifesaver that was somehow replaced by Illamasqua Brow Gel.  To make it up to my brows, i’ve pulled this from the rubble and its back where it belongs – on my unruly brows.

MAC Lip Pencil – Gone are the days of skinny lips.  To get that my lips but better look, I’ve been using this to line and fill my lips to get a bee stung pout.  This is going to see the light of day for a loooooong while.  Well until the pull of another products draws me in…

Do you have any products that you’ve forgotten about that need rescuing?

