Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

524600_10151633822497209_228585464_n

Lait-Crème Concentré

A few weeks ago, I sent Chelsea Holland one of plainQUIRKY’s readers, a tube of Embryolisse to test.  Her brief was simple, try it out for two weeks and write about exactly what she thought of it.  It’s a product that has been a beauty staple for French women for years. Created by French dermatologists to work on every skin type, it has earned a well deserved reputation for being a miracle moisturiser.  Embryolisse has hopped the pond and begun to convert us British beauty lovers to change-up our skin care routine.  So, is Embryolisse all it’s cracked up to be?  I’ve been using it for a month and I’m completely sold! Here, Chelsea gives her honest verdict…..

Well, what can I say? It wasn’t ‘love at first sight’ with this product as it’s packaging is quite bland, it was more like ‘love at first touch’. When I first saw Embryolisse in its packaging, I wasn’t very impressed but as the saying goes, never judge a book by its cover.

When I first see a product, the packaging normally has to stand out to a certain extent.  I would never have thought to try Embryolisse for this reason but after looking beyond this, I would have been missing out not to have tried this amazing product. The texture of Embryolisse isn’t too thick or too thin; it’s just perfect.  My skin is a combination skin so I have to be careful where I put rich products as they can often cause more oil to be produced. When I first used Embryolisse, I thought I would try it all over my face, just after a bath and see how fast it would take to soak in as I don’t like anything that won’t soak into my face. As soon as I applied it,  it started to disappear immediately and left nothing sat on my skin; I was sold!

I have been looking for a product like this forever! As for using it under my make- up, I didn’t experiment much, as I was using this as a morning product before work to give my skin a nice glow.   When I did use it as a base for my make-up, I used it around the side of my nose where I tend to have really dry skin from a cold and it worked wonders by not letting the make-up irritate my skin. I would definitely suggest this product to anybody, it’s amazing!!!

