Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

526386_10151566466222209_251693228_n

The type of Alien you’d want to take home to meet the family…..

As seasons change, so does my choice of scent.  There really are some amazingly beautiful, refreshing perfumes out there but it’s sometimes disappointing when a classic is re-branded for a ‘summer edition’.  I’m not saying it doesn’t always work.  What I am saying, is that Summer editions can more than often ruin the reputation of the original.

How refreshing it is, that this is not the case.  Step in Thierry Mugler’s twist on one of my ALL TIME FAVOURITE scents, Alien. Offering a fragrance cut through with top notes of lemon and ginger, Alien Aqua Chic is a winning fragrance for Summer.  On first application, the expectation of being hit with full force by a heavy woody base, such like the original is quickly diffused. The realisation that this isn’t Alien, is pleasantly refreshing and something I never thought I’d hear myself say.

The original is badass and heavy, but Alien Aqua Chic has taken off her biker jacket and started wearing lace! It’s lost its attitude but not its appeal! The base notes of amber are still present but it’s lighter and fresher and has me wanting the sun to show his all too unfamiliar face.  Alien Aqua Chic is zingy but not too wimpy and more importantly, totally wearable!  A scent I’ve fallen head over heels for and will be wearing well into Winter, too!

