Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

STREET-STYLE-FASHION-WEEK-MILAN-SHORT-HAIR-CLEAN-WHITESHIRT-BAGGY-CELINEPRINT-FLORAL-TROUSERSPANTS-OPEN-TOE-SHOES-TOTE-BAG-KNIT-Janice-Alida-VOGUE-UK

Make a Style Statement…

I have a new obsession.  Yes, this month my wardrobe is all about statement pants.    Every season, designers tend to give a subtle nod to this trend, with AW12 having a glimpse of what is to come but SS13 is afloat with designers bringing you their most cutting edge creations yet.  Even Kate Moss has been spotted sporting a pair and you will be scouring the High Street to find the most eye-catching pair before the year is through, trust me!

The Street Style of SS13 Fashion Weeks saw Fashionistas from all over the globe broadcasting their most flamboyant prints, especially at Milan, where the Fashion Pack were hell-bent on making a statement with their lower half.

Although it’s too early for me to be over bold, SS13 Fashion Week promised sepia tones to be a huge hit, especially with MAC sending drones of models down the catwalks with their faces a reflection of one of the season’s hottest hues.  So with that said, I want to bring a little bit of SS13 to the dreariness of Winter by subtly adding this colour palette to the statement trousers I choose.  For me, that’s a winning combination and totally on the money.  I’ve had these two pairs from Topshop for a few years now but I really think they sit so well with the trend that I’ve resurrected them from the bottom of my wardrobe.  With the Hermes belt to accessorize, winter blues are a thing of the past!

303620_10151407443667209_1233763311_n

 One of my favourite pieces to compliment this trend has to be the Balmain SS13 statement trouser, with eye-catching yellows contrasted with bold blacks.  This look isn’t easy to carry off in the Winter, however, I found a toned down interpretation of these in the Warehouse sale and a fraction of the price, easily curing me of any January blues!

3385_10151407456702209_1693469701_n

Talking of sales, I found these in the ASOS sale and fell in love.  They immediately reminded me of the 3.1 Philip Lim statement trousers and I just had to give them a loving home in my wardrobe!  They balance bold and subtle in the perfect paradox by being eye-catching but not too overbearing and are perfect teamed with an oversized ‘boyfriend’ shape coat and your favourite winter boots.  So for me, I can’t get enough of these and it makes my insides cartwheel to know that they will easily make the transition in to SS13.  Being a savvy fashionista has always been in.

398106_10151407460537209_818261231_n

