Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

425758_10151371795007209_357867576_n

Shopper’s Delight

It’s been a long week and it’s only Tuesday, so when I arrived home to the sight of a delivery with my name written all over it; all work related stresses quickly evaporated. I think retail therapy should be a recognised treatment for the weak and stylish and I’ll happily admit that it works for me every time!

This season I have neglected the shoe department of my wardrobe. This soon had to be remedied by the quick sale of a pair of fabulous backless heels.  I’m a sucker for rose gold and it was my accessory hue of last Winter.  I’ve decided to drag it into this year by purchasing these little beauties with a thin rose gold heel: Instant glamour!  I hope I exaggerated enough how much I’d neglected this area of my wardrobe as I kind of bought the same pair in lime green with the same rose gold heel but this is totally justified by the fact that these are for Summer and I’m forward planning!  Oh well, a girl can never have too many shoes!  Oh and necklaces and maybe a dress and peplum top too….Ooops!

ASOS has to be one of my favourite High Street retailers as it houses not only some of the most cutting edge designs fashioned by some of the coolest fashionistas, it’s diversity allows it to branch away from the High Street and offer vintage treasures from their Marketplace addition.  It’s a one stop shop for the girl (and boy!) who knows that street style is the best style.  I’m still waiting for my delivery from an order from their Marketplace…….like I said: It’s been a long week!

