Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Get wrapped up, made up & read…

There are so many products I’m in love with at the moment.  With the new seasons comes an influx of new shades and smells.  For those who know me, my love/hate relationship with Gareth Pugh SS13 line has inspired me to be more bold with my makeup choices.  Its for that reason that the number one item on my must have list for this month has to be ‘on the hunt’ eyeshadow duo my Mac.

I’m never normally adventurous when it comes to eyeshadow, however thanks to the girls at Pixiwoo, I’m now constantly armed with a Mac 217 brush and a rainbow of shades.  The runways have seen an abundance of rusty reds and soft oranges and the ‘on the hunt’ duo combines these two shades perfectly.  Be careful, though, these shades MUST be blended properly and its a look not everyone will be able to pull off without looking like you’re suffering from a bad case of pinkeye.  Use a neutral paint pot by Mac such as ‘bare canvas’ as a base to make the colour not only stand out but to avoid those pesky creases eyeshadow can create.  My advice would be: be bold but use with caution!

I know I keep banging on about the importance of having a good skin care routine but I can’t stress it enough during the Winter months.  If like me you suffer from awful dry skin, then Bobbi Brown extra balm rinse is a must have in your artillery against the cold weather.  Not only does it smell a-mazing, it leaves you with a smooth and moisturised complexion; isn’t that what every girl wants?!  Topped off with a foundation that needs no introduction, Illamasqua’s Skin Base foundation will leave you with a complexion thats TDF.

Staying on the topic of good skin practise, Dr Sebagh Serum Repair Hyaluronic Acid waves a magic fairy wand over dried out faces and is the ultimate skin indulgence.  You literally need no more than two drops as the old saying goes: a little goes a long way.  It’s not pretty on the purse but your skin will thank you for it, trust me.

Finally, with the Summer months behind us, it’s time to re discover your love of tea and  settle down to a good read.  I get Vogue every month and have done since I was 13 (sad, I know) but with this months issue at a special price of £2, there literally is no excuse to not indulge in the news and best coverage of all Fashion Weeks from London to Paris.  My Sony E-Reader has also made a reappearance.  There’s nothing better than settling down to a good book.  For October, why not try Axel Madsens ‘Coco Chanel’, Sarah Bradford’s ‘American Queen’ or the ultimate fashionista must read ‘D.V’ by Diana Vreeland?  After all, it is the season for readin’!

