Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Parisian Perfect…

I’m a sucker for street style; you’ll have probably guessed this by now.  I get so excited when I see a well dressed fashionista.  It’s like my guilty pleasure.  With Paris Fashion Week within touching distance, I thought I’d share an example of what I would choose to wear.

Paris brings out the most elegant street style.  London and New York tend to bring the cutting edge and more experimental style, with Milan showcasing a ‘safe’ approach to constructing a look.  However, Paris has a certain ‘je ne c’est quoi’, an elegance that can only be achieved with such a sophisticated backdrop of class.

My inspiration has come from designers who take the feminine form and showcase it.  A ladylike silhouette.  Forget your House of Holland for a moment, and think Dior and Chanel and you’ll be onto a winning fashion moment.  Of course. I’d have to add a bit of quirk, otherwise it wouldn’t reflect my own personal style!

Dress:  YVES SAINT LAURENT  

Collar:  Alexander McQueen

Boots:  Marni  

Gloves:  Burberry Prorsum

