Tags

, , , , , ,

Granny Chic

OK, OK, I know I go on and on like a broken record about vintage finds but seriously, fashion is all about balance.  You can’t have a wardrobe full of high-end designers without a little touch of granny vintage.  Plus there’s nothing I love more than a good bargain (as I’ve normally spent a ridiculous amount of money on clothes!) So when I found a cable knit jumper in the Oxfam tent at Leeds, with a fabulous scarf to wrap around my head for £6: I HAD TO HAVE THEM!  Teamed with my Theysken’s Theory shorts; it was a purse pleasing combination!

Every girl needs some amount of vintage and re worked in her life, otherwise street style would never be as quirky or eye-catching. Some of the best street style I’ve seen has had some amount of vintage in it.  However, a good signature piece can’t be missed out, be it your fave Mulberry or a McQueen accessory make sure you have the right mix of old and new…..it’s every fashionista’s secret formula!

