Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Thank You Leeds. F*****g incredible.

As you’ll have probably guessed, I’m high on festival fever this week.  I’ve just returned from a weekend at Leeds Festival and this years acts definitely lived up to all expectations.

My music taste is all over the place but it all centres around a good band and a hairy guy with a guitar, so it’s safe to say that I got my fix on the music front!

Highlights of the weekend have got to be Kasabian for never disappointing and putting on a trippy set with shiploads of energy!  Aswell as The Black Keys & Florence & The Machine, The Vaccines didn’t fail to have me jumping in the air like a lunatic.

I always find I much prefer the smaller tents and the NME tent played host to some of my favourite bands of the moment.  From Dry The River and Miike Snow, I spent the majority of my weekend in there, singing my heart out to some of the most brilliant lyrics and tunes that have been produced for a long while.

Alt – J OWNED the Festival Republic Stage.  I wrote a post a few months back on how they were a band to watch and they certainly didn’t let me down!

Apart from the cold and rain, I can say I’ve been well and truly re-fuelled on some of my favourite music this weekend. That makes me a happy chap.

