Tags

, , , ,

A Vintage love affair…

I love Liverpool.  I love its history and culture and most of all I love its vintage stores.  Little hidden treasures with some of the best vintage on offer.  Pieces that will take pride of place in your wardrobe.

Today I spent the afternoon walking around the Albert Dock, taking in its history and checking out the street style.  Seriously, I know Liverpool has a bad name when it comes to fashion but just scratch at the surface and you will find some of the best dressed people in the country.

Just off the High Street, you will find a street full of eclectic little boutiques, Bold Street has all you could want to fulfil your vintage needs.  It’s here you will find the best dressed people of Liverpool

Aswell as what was formally known as ‘Quiggins’, Grand Central is an under ground treasure trove of little pop up boutiques.

My personal faves are Raiders Vintage, Little Red Vintage & Practical Magic.  Spread the word…..

