Tags

, , , , ,

@fashion_citizen

There’s so much about America that I love and lately two sisters from Arizona have made it onto that list.

Like me, Melissa and Steph love a good vintage haul but that’s not what makes me want to write about them.  It’s their passion for DIY accessories and customizing plain boring garments into something that screams ‘TAH DAH!’

With their YouTube channel: ‘The Fashion Citizen’, these girls keep it real for fashionistas who have a big passion for style but haven’t got the budget to match it.

With ‘How To’ videos and sneak peeks into their enviable closets, these sisters share their favourites and ideas on how to make you have a wardrobe that will make your fashion conscious friends jealous!

My personal favourites are their ‘Ways To Wear’ features and Steph’s ‘DIY customise vintage denim shorts’

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LE5vtN-x7CI&feature=plcp

DI WHY? BECAUSE I GOTTA!

